top of page
cropped shot.jpg



Since 1997, the Fairley Leadership Program has brought together community leaders with multiple perspectives, to build relationships based on trust and understanding.

On completion of the program, participants become Fairley Fellows, joining more than 680 others in the Fairley Alumni.  Importantly, they are driven to lead and support communities across the region.

Fairley Fellows make lifelong connections with diverse leaders – connections that help them advance personally, professionally and in community leadership roles.

We have started telling the story of the program’s impact in local communities through the Alumni.

1 Lisa McKenzie 1997

2 Sam Atukorala 2014

3 Graham Nickless 1997

4 Mellisa Silaga 2017

5 Sarmed Yassin 2015

6 Lana Young 2020

7 Terri Cowley 2017

Click here for full list of Fairley Leadership Program graduates.




Goulburn Murray Community Leadership is committed to being Alumni driven. We believe by connecting with and involving Alumni, our flagship Fairley Leadership Program will continually evolve, adapt, grow and thrive.  A group of Fairley Fellows have assisted the development of an Alumni Engagement Model, ultimately enabling us partner with graduates of the Fairley Leadership Program.  Thank you to the following Fairley Fellows for volunteering their time.

Fiona Smolenaars  - 2001       Glenn Bewicke - 2005       Martina Cusack - 2007         Michael Welk - 2010

Sam Atukorala - 2014              Vicki Scott - 2015                 Dean O'Hara - 2015                Terri Cowley - 2017
Sarah Chaplin - 2017                Laura Binks - 2020             Lana Young - 2020                Daniella Luvara - 2021

Peter Holland - 2021

Michael Welk, Kirstie Ash and Lana Young are our three Pillar Coordinators who are taking the lead to implement the Alumni Engagement Model. Their role in the coming months will be to determine the overarching Vision of the model and hoe to bring it to life.  

For any Alumni enquiries, please email




2021 yearbook website.jpg
yearbook cover 2022.png
yearbook cover 2023.png
bottom of page